Research Guides: Generative AI Tools and Resources for Law Faculty: Keeping Current

Other Law Guides on Generative AI

For further insights into generative AI and its implications in law school and legal practice, take a look at these research guides.

Generative AI Resources
UC Berkeley Law Library
Artificial Intelligence
University of Washington Gallagher Law Library
Generative AI Tools for USD Law Students
University of San Diego Legal Research Center
ChatGPT and Generative AI Legal Research Guide
University of Arizona Law Library

Scholarship on AI Lawyering (SAIL)
SAIL is organized by John Bliss, assistant professor at the University of Denver Sturm College of Law, where he teaches AI in the Legal Profession. This blog discusses empirical studies of how emerging AI systems perform at legal tasks, as well as other scholarship on the implications of this technology for lawyers and other stakeholders in the legal system.
3 Geeks and a Law Blog
A blog that includes postings and podcast sessions that are tagged with Generative AI.
LawSites
A blog that explores the latest developments in technology and innovation within the legal profession.

Legal Tech Monitor
LegalTech Monitor aggregates and curates the writing on legal technology from bloggers from all over the world who are covering this essential field.
Attorney at Work: Artificial Intelligence
Posts regularly on the impact of AI developments to legal practice. Recent posts have evaluated ongoing updates to ChatGPT and the effects of those updates on attorneys.
Legal Dive
Legal Dive provides in-depth journalism and insight into the news and trends impacting in-house counsel. The newsletter and website cover topics such as technology, human capital management, operations, and more.
Artificial Lawyer
Artificial Lawyer reports on the use of technology in various areas such as AI doc review, document automation and contracting platforms, smart contracts, etc
Legal IT Insider
News coverage from Legal IT Insider covers legal tech news. This link provides articles tagged with generative AI
ABA Task Force on Law and Artificial Intelligence
The mission of the AI Task Force is to: (1) address the impact of AI on the legal profession and the practice of law, and related ethical implications; (2) provide insights on developing and using AI in a trustworthy and responsible manner; and (3) identify ways to address AI risks. The Task Force offers programs, publications, including webinars on AI-related topics.

This section includes articles and updates from legal vendors such as Thomson Reuters, the parent company of Westlaw as well as updates from Lexis.

Legal Technology, by Thomson Reuters Institute
This resource provides insights and thought leadership on the topic of legal technology.
Legal Currents, by Thomson Reuters
Legal Current focuses on information and updates from Thomson Reuters relevant to legal professionals. Link provides articles that are tagged with generative AI
Legal Insights, by Lexis
Legal Insights includes articles from Lexis covering generative AI and sign up to Lexis+ AI Insider Program to keep up-to-date with webinars, workshops, and other news related to Lexis+ AI.