One of the three major platforms for legal research. Bloomberg is very strong on litigation analytics, business and company research, and industry reports. It also has the advantage of connecting with PACER - the electronic filing system for the federal courts. It also has limited coverage of state court dockets.
Access is limited to current UC Davis Law School students, faculty, and staff and requires individual usernames and passwords. Please contact Reference for more information.
Computer-based exercises provided for use in conjunction with law school courses. Tutorials are available in 28 legal subject areas.
Access is limited to current UC Davis Law School students, faculty, and staff and requires individual usernames and passwords. Please contact Reference for more information.
Provides electronic access to historical and current law reviews, statutes, regulations, legislative histories, moot court competition briefs, and documents including: Code of Federal Regulations (1938-present), Federal Register (1936-present), U.S. Statutes at Large Vols. 1-125 (1789-2011), U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, U.S. Reports Vols. 1-558 (1754-2010), Manual of Patent Examining Procedure (1949-present), session laws for all 50 states including Puerto Rico and District of Columbia, U.S. treaties and agreements, English Reports (1220-1865) and an extensive collection of Legal Classics with over 1,000 titles - some authored by Joseph Story, Louis Brandeis, Benjamin N. Cardozo and Edwardo Coke.
Access available in King Hall. Remote access is limited to current UC Davis Law School students, faculty, and staff using their Kerberos ID.
One of the three major platforms for legal research. Contains a large library of both primary and secondary legal materials. Contains the Shepard's citator.
Access is limited to current UC Davis Law School students, faculty, and staff and requires individual usernames and passwords. Please contact Reference for more information.
One of the largest web-based full-text databases for current news, business and legal information, supporting a broad range of interdisciplinary research, Nexis Uni (known until December 2017 as LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to nearly 6,000 individual titles. Includes a wide range of U.S. and foreign newspapers, plus transcripts of television and radio news programs. Business resources include business articles, accounting literature, company financial information.
Access available on the UC Davis main campus. Remote access is limited to current UC Davis students, faculty, and staff using their Kerberos ID.
West Academic Study Aids is provided to you by University of CA-Davis School of Law Library and offers you easy online access to hundreds of study aids, treatises, and audio lectures to help you succeed in law school.
Access is limited to current UC Davis Law School students, faculty, and staff using their Kerberos ID. Users may sign up for an individual account in order to highlight, take notes, download, and print.
One of the three major platforms for legal research. Contains a large library of both primary and secondary legal materials. Contains the KeyCite citator.
Access is limited to current UC Davis Law School students, faculty, and staff and requires individual usernames and passwords. Please contact Reference for more information.
